2017 Awards Ceremony

2017 Awards  Ceremony

Professor Iraj Ershaghi elected to the National Academy of Engineering

The National Academy of Engineering (NAE) has named Professor Iraj Ershaghi, Omar B. Milligan Chair in Petroleum Engineering, and director of the Petroleum Engineering Program at the University of Southern California among its 2014 new members for his contributions to characterization of complex fractured reservoirs, and for leadership in university-industry collaboration. Of more than one million engineers in the United States, only 67 new members and 11 foreign associates were elected to the academy in 2014.